Lifewithrio’s Weblog



*berry silly* layout

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Made this layout today for a challenge on a scrappy site I play at. The challenge was to use the strawberry ribbon that is along the bottom. The ribbon is a bit “vintage” and was a bit of a challenge. I ripped its edges to give it my own look.

I also tried making my own “lace” paper for the first time. Lol! Ouch…quite the work out for my hand, but I think it turned out sweet.

The strawberry has microbeads on it that are actually the color of the bright pink in the layout, but I discovered cameras are not fond of micro beads. Grrr…

One of the cool things about using a hole punch for the lace is I was able to coordinate the quote with that paper too. 🙂 The quote is one of my favorites, “Don’t take life to seriously. You will never get out of it alive.”

This layout features my adorable neice goofing around at the strawberry patch.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Marsha says:

    Great job on the ribbon challenge. I love the idea of doing handmade lace, came out cool.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Anita says:

    I hadn’t even realized that you had done the lace yourself! Wow, awesome idea! Have you tried using other punches for it? Your niece is adorable too BTW!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

