Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Slacker?

Yep yep… I have been wanting to get into slacklining for some time and right now the house I am in has two trees in the yard that seem PERFECT for setting up a line. So…everytime I mention this to amigas they give me a blank look and ask what slacklining is. This video is for those that asked. Basically it is similar to a tight rope, but lower to the ground. It also uses webbing (flat and easier to walk on), but it is dynamic (fancy climbin’ word for it moves). Hence the ability to do some of the sweet tricks like surfing on this video. πŸ™‚

Β Oh and …side note… I am not in anyway in this video, involved in production, and I don’t know anyone in it. Just found it on youtube and it showed the idea of what I was looking for. The guys in this thing totally rock though. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sammi says:

    eeeeeeeeee it’s like a carnival at home!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Sammi says:

    an aside – gee i bet you NEVER feel like THIS turtle. πŸ˜†
    http://shirt.woot.com/friends.aspx?k=6114

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Sammi says:

    See, now I’m getting moderated. Crazy!

    I wanted to check with you – it prolly got lost in the noise in the Owl thread. Would you be interested in a handmade hat or scarf? I’ve decided the Owls are my lucky recipients this year =D If so, lemme know if you prefer one or the other, and if you have a color preference!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Rio says:

    Sammi, Hee hee…yeah, i saw that turtle shirt. Um, no never…ever.. hee hee

    On the hand made ha or scarf… I WOULD HEART ONE! πŸ™‚ I have a big head though so scarf might be easier (dunno). Um, as to colors… I am sure I would heart anything you made. πŸ™‚ (now I gots to think of something to make my owlies)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Tiffany says:

    Slacklining looks like TONS of fun! Be sure to post if you do this! AND where you got your supplies, webbing, etc. 8o) (found ya from sb.com in case you’re wondering! lol)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

