Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Some new ETSY finds and a monster thank you. :)

Ok, I have been meaning to get this up forever! I found these awesome stamps on ETSY. They are cute little monsters by Voz. Love Voz’s stuff. Here is a fairly simple card I made with one. 🙂

 I totally fell in love with three of these stamps so I had to get them. One of them I got 2 of…why, you ask? Because I decided to send a bloggy thank you out! I actually decided to do it based off who posted on my acrylic card (was going to be a drawing), but only two people posted on it in the first two days. So both Sammi and Ria are getting prezzies! One of these monsters just screamed Sammiiiii to me so it is going to her. 🙂  Ria is getting something girly and pretty (not posting photos…she will see it eventually). So here is hoping they actually get out in the mail today like I plan to. I generally prefer to give blog candy unannounced to those that already are posting comments. 🙂 Thanks Sammi and Ria!

p.s. sorry for the fuzzy photo.

p.p.s. want Voz stamps? check out the shop…  www.fishcakes.net  Thanks again for the awesome stamps Voz!

p.p.p.s. OMG…I just went to Voz’s site and saw Voz has trilobite totes….Grand Canyon Geology nerd got all exciiiiiiited!! *wants*

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sammi says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! I saw the card with “I write stuff” load and almost screamed! That’s TOOO dang cool! I’m gonna have to work a pic of it into my Blogger header somehow ….. *dance with glee*

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Sammi says:

    Actually, whichever you’re sending, I have to get the other of, ’cause I mean, I write stuff, I make stuff, I NEED ALL OF THESE. OMG. *adds Voz to fav etsy sellers*

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * lilymommy2000 says:

    oh, they are so sweet. How do you get into fostering animals? I’d love some new kitties but hubby would bust a gasket. He might not mind if they were temporary

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Rio says:

    Hi There Lilymommy…guessing you meant to post this on the “Elfies” post. Anywhoo…Um, kitten fostering was kind of by accident. We had strays in the neighborhood that kept having babies and no one wanted to see anything bad happen to them so we took them in and then had to find an organization to help us find homes for them. The organization we found is based out of AZ and they get to go sit in Petco or Petsmart and hang out on Saturdays in hopes of a home. 🙂 We don’t actually take in new babies specifically to foster, but when strays are found in the neighborhood or when someone we know finds a kitten, we will foster it. That organization is ALWAYS looking for foster homes though. I know in the last few weeks they have had to turn down some furbabes because the foster homes are sooo full. So, I would bet if you called up either a vet or your local petstore they could get you in touch with somewhere. If not, try googling pet rescue in your area. 🙂 I know that any rescue organization would love to have more foster parents and typically we don’t end up with them staying for a really awfully long time so it works well to. 🙂 We just tend to end up with them by accident though…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

