Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Good intentions…

 I picked up these babies thinking they would be perfect for my Sis in Law to use in her wedding album. They had Green and Silver for their wedding colors. So these silver brads seemed perfect. I planned to send them off as a sweet little thinking of you gift. Picture 040

Only the wedding was 2.5 years ago…

Good news is they made it in the package with the rest of the gifts and they are all on their way.

Bad news is I still have not really finished the wedding gift. *blushes*

 

While packing up my gifts I found myself thinking of wrapping them. As odd as it is for someone who papercrafts to say this…I am slowly growing an aversion to wraping paper! Egads! I just hate the idea of paper that serves no purpose other than to decorate a gift and then is tossed.  My mom has made a few sewn bags for gift bags in the past and I have been considering going this route as well. -Yep that is on my future project list. 🙂

While searching online I found  these:

http://cinderberrystitches.typepad.com/cinderberrystitches/2008/09/peace-hope-wishes-and-joy.html

Wow…Cinderberrystitches whole blog is just scrumptious. I forgot what I was searching for and honestly found myself lost in her blog. It left me with an itch to quilt and embroider. 🙂

Leave a Reply

