Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Storing scraps

Picture 041

I love the look of storing things in glass jars. They are also rather economical due to frequently being available at thrift stores.  I purchased this jar from a thrift shop several years ago to hold Rio pups treats in. I cleaned it up and added a ribbon that matched my kitchen decor and proudly displayed it in my new apartment. 

Unfortunately it turns out he is allergic to darn near everything that could go in a treat jar. So it sat in storage for the last few years…

After seeing a photo on Soule Mama’s blog showing how she stored her scraps of fabric, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it.

Picture 042

Leave a Reply

