Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Late bloomer

Picture 048

I stayed up waaaay past any hour any normal human should be awake torching blooms last night (this morning). Egad. I have to work tomorrow too.

Still have a lot on my mind. The interview is Monday. *prayers request…thanks*  Crafts seem to soothe and yet aggrevate this.

I have fantasies of making moola off my creative side someday. Those seem to be dancing in my head tonight. I even found myself reading blogs about starting businesses and blah…

For now I should focus on the interview Monday …or really getting some sleep before work.

Tootaloo!

 

Edited to add: I have had a few questions on how to make these babies. Now, I could make you a tutorial (love love love tutorials), but I have seen so many around blogs as is. It seems repetitive. So I am linking one instead. 🙂 However, this one shows coloring with markers. I did not do that obviously. I also don’t just hold my fabric with fingers. I use long tweezers that hold it tightly like making memories makes….cause I don’t trust I won’t singe the fingers. Oh and I take no legal responsibility to anything done while you use a lighter or attempt to torch blooms, okie dokie? So play at your own risk folks.

 

Here is a tutorial:

http://priscillastyles.blogspot.com/2009/08/mid-week-midnight-madness-chiffon.html

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tiffany says:

    good luck in the morning!

    These flowers are really cool! Are they just synthetic fabric cut into rounds and singed and then put together in layers?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * Rio says:

      I linked a tutorial above. Check it out. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Tiffany says:

    Ah!!! thanks for the tutorial- kinda how I pictured it going. Like melting the edges of poly ribbon to keep it from fraying. VERY cool! I think I might try to make some of these for a flower pot card. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

