Lifewithrio’s Weblog



Later Alligator…

Picture 049

Yesterday I got the bittersweet news that the  kittens from the foster litter were finally adopted (Martin and Chunky).  Took em’ long enough. I don’t think we have had foster furbabes for that long before. The even better news is they were not separated. Someone adopted them as a pair!

Last night my nieces came over and we played with my new toy. Oh yes die cuts galore from the slice. When they left, I offered them some of the die cuts…to which they let me know “happy birthday” I get to keep them. Ha! It is not even my birthday lil’ stinkers.

Then this morning we wished my mom farewell before she took off for a flight to Alabama to meet the newest grandbaby. I will hopefully be visiting her next week …depending on the interview and such.

With all kinds of other things to do, I chose to instead challenge myself to make a card with the alligator pair my niece cut. Yep, used only scraps and this alligator set. Oh and to make it more fun I joined in on the “Pile it on Challenge”. It is a challenge all about using both their challenge and at least one other online challenge. The theme this week is masculine. So the card needs to be for a boy or man. 

Here is the link if you want to join in the fun.

http://pileitonchallenge.blogspot.com/2009/08/challenge-11-oh-boy.html

I also used this weeks sketch from Sweet Sunday Sketches #31.

SSSC31[1]

Here is the link to follow along:

http://kgiron.blogspot.com/2009/08/sweet-sunday-sketch-challenge-31.html

 

I had planned to give it a punny sentiment like “Wild about you”, but the printer refused to cooperate. Everyone is a critic. I have no patience for sassy printers so on to the white  unibal signo pen I went, but it also gave up. Having even less patience for sassy pens I tossed it in the trash and left the card speechless.

Picture 050

Oh and the title is not really to mean I am going anywhere, but with a possible trip to Alabama soon and the interview tomorrow, things might get a bit on the wild side and who knows…it might be prophetic.

And now…I best get some stuff set up for the interview. Later gator…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Karen Giron says:

    Too cute! Those little gators are so fun and the colors are so cheery – great job! I’m with you on printers and mine STINKS! I need to find one that will print on cardstock without giving me headaches…

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  2. Great take on the masculine / boyish theme…love the gators as well!!!

    Thanks for playing

    Julie Leblanc-Kewlstamps-n-more for PIO GDT

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  3. Super cute card and fun story about the diecuts, hehe! Thanks for playing along at PIO this week!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago
  4. * Maureen W. says:

    This card is adorable – love those die cuts! Also love how you said you “left the card speechless” – too funny!! Thanks for playing with us at Pile It On!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

